AusRAIL, Market Sectors

Powell, Deegan to become NTC Commissioners

<p>Two former senior state transport officials, Des Powell and Michael Deegan, have been appointed as National Transport Commissioners.</p> <p>Mr Powell is a former executive director for Freight, Logistics, and Marine at the Victorian Department of Infrastructure, while Mr Deegan is a former director general of the New South Wales Department of Transport. </p> <p>They will join commissioners Virginia Hickey, Erik Finger, and NTC chairman Stuart Hicks. </p> <p>The National Transport Commission develops regulatory reforms for all forms of Australian transport and intermodalism, and also works to make sure that reforms are applied consistently among the states. </p> <br />